In Coronavirus, News

Tomorrow, Saturday 4 July, the Foreign Office advice to ‘avoid all but essential travel’ changes, allowing travel abroad once again. 

From Friday 10 July the need to quarantine on arrival back into England will be relaxed when returning from a number of countries including Germany, France, Spain and Italy. 

Countries on this list will be ranked on a traffic light system. Green will mean that these countries have a low risk, amber for countries where there could be an outbreak, and red where self isolating on arrival is required.  

Everyone (with some exemptions), will still be required to provide contact details on arrival back into the UK and disclose the countries or territories they have travelled through in the previous 14 days. 

Countries on the ‘safe’ list include: 

AndorraGermanyNew Zealand
Antigua and BarbudaGreeceNorway
AustriaGuadeloupeSan Marino
BahamasHong KongSerbia
BelgiumIcelandSouth Korea
Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba   ItalySpain
CroatiaJamaicaSt Barthélemy
CuraçaoJapanSt Kitts and Nevis
CyprusLiechtensteinSt Lucia
Czech RepublicLithuaniaSt Pierre and Miquelon
Faroe IslandsMaltaTrinidad and Tobago
FinlandMonacoVatican City
French Polynesia
Recent Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.